5,000 words…

Today, I wrote a little over a thousand words–right around 1,100–cut around 300, and worked up descriptions of three new characters.I know, I know, Stephen King writes 1,500 words before breakfast, but that guy is a machine. I’m happy with what I got done; after all, it’s a complicated scene involving nine different characters who are busy arguing, accusing, threatening, and rationalizing; some literally (and figuratively) in the shadows, others in the light; some wielding power, some weilding just a flashlight; some under threat and one in dire physical straits.

So, for this post, I’ll let the pictures do the talking. If a picture is worth a thousand words, then here are 5,000.

IMG_1955

Candles in Saint-Sulpice.

IMG_1950

Saint-Sulpice: the second biggest church in Paris

IMG_1594

The number 6 line.

IMG_1961

Paris: old and new.

IMG_1839

I never get tired of this.

6 thoughts on “5,000 words…

  1. Great work! I have had days that I write Stephen Kings amazing 1500 words before breakfast, but that means I have to get up early enough to write! Congrats on your progress – and loving the beautiful photography!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

